Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Is Angry Orchard Hard Cider Vegan?

I never thought about booze not being vegan.  Apparently it is a thing.  Check out Barnivore.  It's a super helpful site that let's you know what's what.

In the meantime, here's why you're here.  I have recently fallen in love with Angry Orchard Hard Cider and thought, of course it's vegan!  Nope.  I was shocked when I saw on Barnivore that some of their ciders are not.  So, of course, I emailed for confirmation.

November 08, 2018

Dear Naomi,

Thank you for contacting us at Angry Orchard! Sorry for the delay in response. The following ciders do not use honey:

Green Apple
Stone Dry
Knotty Pear
The Old Fashioned

We hope you will get a chance to enjoy some of these vegan-friendly cider styles soon! Cheers to you for branching out and continuing to explore Angry Orchard!

Argh, I just had the Crisp Apple and loved it.  Oh well, thankfully, they have other options.

Remember to drink responsibily this holiday season.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.